Shubam Bhavatu!
Cart 0
Durga Saptashati Parayanam

Durga Saptashati Parayanam

Rs. 2,000.00

It consists of 13 chapters and 750 verses describing the glory and power of the Divine Mother Durga in her various forms. The slaying of the demon Mahishasura and other asuras like Shumbha & Nishumbha are part of this text. It is a powerful collection of prayers and hymns to the Goddess, who is described in our scriptures as 'Stotra Priya' - one who is fond of hymns sung in her praise. Mother Durga, in the 12th chapter of the Devi Mahatmyam, gives a resounding assurance to all her devotees that, "Whoever with a concentrated mind shall pray to me constantly with these hymns, I shall without doubt put down every trouble of his."

Watch a video clip of the Saptashati Parayanam performed for our customers:

Share this Product